top of page

《玩轉音樂劇》Laurent Ban專題報導

《渡平臺》在分享各式各樣藝術與表演藝術之間的大小知識中,曾經很正式的探討過何謂表演藝術,也用輕鬆的影音分享了京劇的鑼鼓點與當代舞蹈小教室。四月份在《玩轉音樂劇》專欄第一部影片中特別提到的了一般觀眾經常無法分辨歌劇與音樂劇之間的差別,也分享音樂劇的三種常用唱腔,緊接著我們也訪問到有豐富演出經驗的法語音樂劇歌手Laurent Ban,請他來和渡平臺的大家分享他的演出經驗與看法。

What’s performing art to you?

Performing arts are plurial ! The best way to touch, link, share, mix the soul and the spirit of an artist with the spirit and the soul of the audience, through many vessels...technics, emotions...

對您來說表演藝術是什麼呢? 表演藝術非常有趣,是一種多元的、複合型態的藝術!

是一個能夠使藝術家的靈魂與精神互相溝通、碰觸並連結的最好方法,藉由肢體表達、技巧及情緒來和觀眾作精神與靈魂的交流。


What’s the difference between Opera and Musical?

Opera and musical are following different rules very specific. There is a way to write and opera, and there are many ways to write musicals.

歌劇與音樂劇之間有什麼不同?

我認為歌劇與音樂劇都具有他們非常明確的獨特性,不過可以這樣說,我們會用一種特定的方式去創作歌劇而創作音樂劇卻能有很多不同的方式。


Can you talk about the characteristics of French musical?

French musicals are more composed as radio style songs....to create some hits, not especially integrated to the story. A few part is dedicated for the libretto.... totally the inverse of the Broadway style... where the music and the songs deserve the story... the acting is also more important.

能夠談談法語音樂劇的特色嗎?

法語音樂劇在創作上比較像是我們能夠在電臺聽見的歌曲風格,進而變成流行歌曲,並不一定特別會和劇情作結合,有些部分是為了凸顯歌詞的重要性。這和音樂與歌曲是用來說故事的百老匯音樂劇在特色上背道而馳,音樂與歌曲是用來說故事的,所以表演相對也就更顯得重要了。


With many years’ experience on musical, concert, and teaching people how to perform, we see your perfect skill, how do you keep improving yourself when you are already a well experienced artist?

Inever stop to learn... I am thirsty of learning... on stage but also in life ! I am proud when, at night, at the end of each day, I learned something more.... so, I have many challenge to reach and many obstacles to pass...

在這麼多年、這麼豐富的音樂劇、演唱會演出經驗,與教學經驗,我們看見您在的演技在舞台上發光,到了這個階段以後,您如何能夠再繼續精進自己的演出技巧與能力呢?

我非常的渴望學習,從來都不想也不曾停止,不論是在舞臺上的學習或是生活中的學習!每每到了夜晚,我就會開始檢視今天我又學習到了什麼新鮮有趣的新事物,我最引以為傲的事就是當我發現我又多進步了一些的時候,因此,我每天都在挑戰自我,試著跨越所有的障礙,達成我的目標。


We know that you’re not only an artist in theater but also with amazing drawing skill, have you thought about combining all your talent into a project? can you Imagine how to do?

I always use all my aptitudes in my projects... that’s why I do musicals... on my project « dangerous » I used every ones of them... I draw the storyboard, i sang, played, danced, make up, hair, dressings, directing ... I participated to every details...

我們都知道您並不是一個單一性質的藝術家,除了戲劇之外您也從事繪畫的創作,不知道您有想過將您的才能統合運用在某個計畫項目裡嗎?想請您試想一下該如何進行這樣的融合創作呢?

我一直都在做這樣的融合創作,將他們融合在一起。所以我才會從事音樂劇這樣的行業,

我在《 dangerous 》這個作品裡,將我的所學全部融合。包含自己畫分鏡圖,然後我唱歌、演出、跳舞、化妝、髮型設計、服裝,甚至導演,所有的細節我都親自參與。


As an actor, what is the fascination in musical to you?

As i sais, musicals uses all your skills... and I was dreaming awake when I saw my first musicals ... it was a way to escape to the hard reality

對一個演員而言,您覺得音樂劇的魅力是什麼呢?

如我所說,音樂劇能夠讓你發揮你所有的專長,我的第一齣音樂劇就好像夢想實現一樣,當我每每回顧時總能協助我逃離現實的艱難一般。


You try to sing in diffère languages, there is even a Chinese album, it’s kind of culture crossing, how do you feel when you singing in different languages? For example, what’s the difference between French and Chinese when it comes to pronunciation?

(Pronunciation or other you feeling )

Iam still curious... learning and singing in a different language help you to understand better and read the soul of another culture ... languages are music for me.. it’s like learning a new song.... and I love to explore and feel the sensations of new sounds through my body...

您一直嘗試著演唱不同語言的歌曲,甚至還有一張中文專輯,算是一種跨文化的藝術展現,不知道當您在演唱各種不同語言的歌曲時,有什麼不同的感受呢?例如法文與中文的發音?

我對很多事情仍然很好奇,學習使用不同的語言來唱歌,就像是在理解與閱讀另一個文化的精隨,能夠幫助我更融入不同文化的靈魂。語言對我來說就是音樂,所以學習語言的同時就像在學習一首新歌,我喜歡透過我的身體來探索和感受新的聲音。


Comment je peux devenir une chanteuse de spectacle comme toi? (法文,因為Laurent在四月七日臺北演唱會上提到小時候他曾經問過一位音樂劇歌手這個問題)

to become a musical singer ? Curiosity, hard work and passion... and team spirit ...

最後,我們要怎麼樣才能成為一個像您一樣的音樂劇歌手〈演員〉呢?

想成為一個音樂劇演員,我認為需要保持好奇心、努力不懈、重視團隊精神當然最重要的是要有熱情。


訪談中提到表演藝術是一種非常多元的、複合型態的藝術形式,並且在音樂劇與歌劇的創作上給了小小的分界點,就是音樂劇並不追尋一種固定的規則,而法語音樂劇與百老匯音樂劇的區隔可以從音樂及表演性來區分,另外,在專業上想要更精進自我能力必須要有無限的學習渴望與熱情,以上,相信在各個領域中,都是對專業人員最好的建議與鼓勵,謝謝Laurent Ban配合採訪。


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAHVN2qHtNs 這是Laurent在內容中提到的Dangerous影片連結




146 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page